True or false

Recently, my tummy had became a hand magnet, especially to my colleagues.

Today over lunch, one of them questioned if the gynae got the gender right. “Are you sure the baby is a girl? Your tummy sure looks like you are carrying a boy”.

Their assumption on why I may be carrying a boy:

  1. I do not look pregnant from the back, and the extra weight is out at the front.
  2. The amount of sour foods and meats I have been consuming are abnormal.
  3. My skin does not suffer from breakouts.
  4. My nose seemed a little swollen.
  5. My hands are very dry.

Oh well, what can I say?

This baby has been bending all the rules since day one.

Leave a Reply

