Out of Office

Image

I have been working from home ever since Iast Wednesday.

My boss and colleagues were very agitated when I returned to work after my hospitalisation leave. I was in the office for less than an hour, when my boss called Faiz and told him to pick me up. They were very worried that I will have more complications if I were to travel back and forth. I have colleagues that had went through high risk pregnancy and their advise were all the same…

” Your utmost priority now is your health and the baby.”

” Your main aim now is to prolong the pregnancy as long as possible, until 38weeks. Others can wait.”

The best is from my boss, ” I think the least I can do is to arrange for you to work from home. Please do not take risk. Work can be delegate. Do not even worry about it.”

I really must thank God for all my lucky stars and placing me in such a pro-family organisation.

This arrangement is such a blessing, especially since Ramadhan is approaching. Alhamdullillah.

Leave a Reply

