Nibble nibbling

On Tuesday, when I got back from work, my mother-in-law informed me that Nadra has nibbled the end of Surah Yasin book that I placed in her cot. I could not help but laugh. Knowing her, she must have been aiming the book for quite sometime now and with her new found ability (2 new tiny tooth), nibbling the book away was just a matter of time.

Her another new found habit, rolling around and leopard crawl. When she is awake, there is absolutely no chance for her to stay put. Long gone were the baby days where all they do is lie down and giggle when we play.

The only time she can sit, is when we read.

Last night, we read The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle.
cat1

This book was my first encounter with Eric Carle and it still remains as my favorite. I absolutely love the unique illustrations that were nicely done and the elaborate colours on every page. I love it so much that I even give Eric Carle’s books as a baby shower or birthday gifts.

The The Very Hungry Caterpillar book teaches the days of the week, different types of food and it also touches on the lifecycle of a caterpillar (caterpillar eventually turns into a beautiful butterfly).

Even Nadra turned to The Very Hungry Baby after reading.
cat2

I guess all her books will have bite marks eventually.

Buy This Book from Book Depository, Free Delivery World Wide

Leave a Reply

